Learn to Say Thank You

I found this video on Huffington Post (where all good and noble things live), and it is such a good reminder for all women, me in particular.  I have a problem (talent?) with the self deprecating humor (though I just say that people just don’t get me, but whatever…), but seriously, so many women I know have trouble accepting a compliment and simply saying thank you.  Why is it so hard??  (Most) people (unless you’re hanging out with Mean Girls, but then you’ve got more problems than this) truly mean it when they compliment you on your hair/clothes/general badassness.  Be grateful and happy and gracious!  This video is so hilarious, yet really hits the mark.  Point taken.  This is going to be my belated Memorial Day resolution.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

