Fancy Drinking

I’ve recently become obsessed with the idea of having a bar cart.  Particularly of the vintage variety even though I tend toward more modern.  Usually I’m more of a fan of having things put away in drawers and cabinets to hide clutter and make everything more sleek, but booze is pretty, right?  There are so many options and so many ways to style them – it’s really a chance to show off your personality and your style.

And these carts?  I NEED one.

Here is a great post about how to set up your bar cart.  Personally, mine will have a gorgeous shaker, Saint Germaine, these champagne flutes which I got for Christmas, and a unique decanter.

I mean, how happy would you be if you arrived home to this everyday???

source

3 Comments

Filed under Decorating

3 responses to “Fancy Drinking

  1. Dana Alkire

    Love it!they have great bar cabinets at crate and barrel like the one my grandpa had. I love the idea of not hiding booze.

  2. stacyblaise

    I have a vintage cart I turned into a bar cart. It is essential for cocktail hour.

    Miss Stacy Blaise

  3. Pingback: Book Slut: Design Edition | urbanebeast's blog

Leave a Reply

