I’m back!

HELLO!

I have been thinking about my re-entry onto the interwebs for quite some time, but how does one start after such a long absence?  Crawling back begging, most likely.  On this lazy Sunday, with my ass firmly implanted on the couch and little desire to do anything to change that, there is no time like the present.  I know most of my writing on this blog has been full of rants, but frankly, I’ve missed it.  I have so much pent up complaining to do – get ready!  What is the internet for if not to pontificate (good SAT word right there, am I right??) and complain?  But in all seriousness, it’s a fun outlet.  I’m lacking the creative in my life and job so I’ve got to get it somewhere, and I’m not in need of any homemade crafts or knitted items.

One of my favorite ladies, Heather (check out her shiny new site too!), has this wonderful habit of making resolutions on random holidays – New Years is totally cliche anyways, right?  I did some serious investigatory journalist research (seriously, what did we DO before Google?), and it turns out today is Herschel Walker’s birthday, Mother’s Day in Georgia (the country, stupid), the day after Texas Independence Day (you can all go to hell, I’m going to Texas), and Bulgarian liberation day.  If those aren’t causes for celebration and renewed resolutions, I just don’t know what are.  Well, here’s my random-Sunday resolution: I’m going to jazz up this bitch and be more attentive to my (three) loyal readers.  Get ready for some updates – more regular (ish) column-type situations, and maybe even a new name/layout if I’m feeling REAL crazy.  I won’t leave you again.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “I’m back!

  1. An awesome resolution! Can’t wait to see the changes 😉

Leave a Reply

