Add Some Pink to Your Travels

How have I not heard about this place before?!?  Worst.  World traveler.  Ever.  Booking flight now!  This is Lake Retba in Senegal.  It is legit pink – how cool is that??  Like, Pepto pink.  PINK.  The color is apparently caused by a certain type of (awesome) algae found in water which is really high in salt.  You must go in the dry season though, because apparently otherwise, it’s a dirty brown color.  Not the happy playland I want to see.

I’m not usually a pink girl.  But this makes me happy.

This is really going on my travel list.  And I think I’ll stay here:

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

