Leaving on a Jet Plane

I’ve been the worst blogger ever.  I’ve had the longest week ever (yes I realize I’ve been absent longer than a week… no excuses … but work has been real stressful).  They’re really making me work for my vacation, which, by the way,  starts… SATURDAY!!  My boyfriend has been telling me for months that I’m not allowed to check my email AT ALL while we’re in Jamaica.  Work email.  Well, probably really any kind of electronic (he gets really annoyed that I almost obsessively refresh my Blackberry Facebook app – it’s just a habit, I’m sure I’m always doing more fun things than anyone on my book 🙂 ).  So I’m unplugging.  Don’t leave me, I’ll be back in full blogging force, with … pictures (I hope)!!  I bought this bad boy for the trip:

It is waterproof … supposedly.  Allegedly you can take it 10 feet under water, for half an hour at a time.  This makes me a total scaredy cat.  I’m not sure I’ll have the nerve to dunk this baby under water.  But I won’t have to worry about a little bit of splashing.  It’s also shock proof.  I’m not planning on throwing it off a cliff, but if it falls off my pool chair, it’s nice to know I won’t have to worry.  I read millions of reviews about the best waterproof cameras out there (apparently there aren’t so many choices), and this was the winner of all of them (still a whole boatload of complaints, thought…).  So I went for it.  I’m a little concerned about the picture quality, but I will return with a full review.  And books to tell you about.  And hopefully a killer tan.  And maybe a better attitude…

This is where I’ll be if you need me.  Send me a message in a bottle.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Leaving on a Jet Plane

  1. Pingback: Adventures in All-Inclusivity | urbanebeast's blog

Leave a Reply

