My Future Wall-Quilt

(I’ll come up with a cooler name for this endeavor.)

As you may have noticed, I’m always looking to add color into my life/wardrobe/pedicure.  All of the major furniture in my living room (and bedroom for that matter) seem to neutral colors, so I’m always on the lookout for adding colorful accents without blowing my bank account.  I rent, so I’m hesitant to commit to something major and awesome that may not work in my future dream home when I acquire it.  That said, I REALLY want something like one of these, though everyone thinks I’m crazy for wanting a yellow couch (it’s a statement piece!).

Colorful Couches

Verano Sofa in Sofas | Crate&Barrel
$1,799 – crateandbarrel.com

Klyne Sofa in Sofas | Crate&Barrel
$1,019 – crateandbarrel.com

 

Anyways, I digress.  In the meantime before I make the leap and purchase a super awesome couch that’s not drab brown, I’m kind of becoming obsessed with the idea of framing some great fabric or wall paper.  I’m thinking of some smaller pieces in multiple frames.  Kind of like a deconstructed, framed quilt (but much less Granny-ish than it sounds).

There are some really cool fabrics in this etsy shop I just found.  Also, my online girl crush has a vintage wallpaper etsy shop.  I actually got part of my inspiration from one of her posts with some cool framed paper for a bedroom.   I love ALL of these.  How to choose??  This actually might be a lot harder than I was envisioning.

Stay tuned.  If it happens, I’ll post some photos!  (But it might not be until after Easter, as I have given up shopping online till then.  Once again, worst. idea. ever.  EVER!

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “My Future Wall-Quilt

  1. stacyblaise

    I have the light blue couch without the pillows. I love it.

    Stacy Blaise

  2. Oh my gosh, we’re the same(ish)! I’m heading to Michael’s this weekend to find some fun scrapbook paper and frames that I can put in the bedroom. I’m thinking a block of 6 to start out with. I’ll let you know how it goes…

Leave a Reply

