Awesome Art Project

Remake Finalists – BOOOOOOOM! – CREATE * INSPIRE * COMMUNITY * ART * DESIGN * MUSIC * FILM * PHOTO * PROJECTS.

Check out this art project that I discovered from one of my favorite blogs.  The challenge is to remake a famous work of art.  Below are a couple cool ones.  I love American Gothic because they modernized it a bit, though it’s not as true to the painting as the Frieda one (which is, I’ve got to say creeepy..but awesome).

American Gothic

See more submissions here.  I just think this is such a fun and creative idea.
You really should check out all of them.  Some are super creative and interesting.

P.S., yes, I’m back.  I will try to blog more in the new year.  I find it cathartic, and I’m sure all four of my readers have been devastated by my absence anyways.  You’re welcome in advance.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

