Royal Wedding Part II

So, I’m finally getting around to watching the royal wedding.  Thank goodness for tivo!  Things move so much faster when you can fast forward, make her walk down the aisle a little faster.  Now, I might be a total a-hole with this one, but I SWEAR when he said “for richer or for poorer,” that she made a small face.  Like, f that, I’m a princess, bitch, we ain’t gonna be poor!  Maybe I made that up though.

And, of course, I must comment on the dress.  THE DRESS!  After all that ridiculous speculation.  Like someone was going to die if they couldn’t figure out the designer.  I don’t know why everyone was so worried.  Shit, she has to beat out Diana with her 80’s crazy poofy sleeve dress.  Not hard (apparently I’m the only one that doesn’t find it iconic).  Anyways, I guess that was rude, RIP Diana, you were fab.  But everyone is saying her dress looks like Grace Kelly’s wedding dress.  I don’t know if that’s good or bad, but I’d take something that looks like her.  If there were any better icon to follow, a “commoner” (yeah, cause Grace was super common…) than Grace Kelly, you got me.

I get it, I guess, long sleeved, lace.  Very regal.  I guess from an Alexander McQueen designer you might tend to think more… Lady Gaga than Lady, well, anyone else.  But I think it was very appropriate.  She looked fabulous.  And I read did her own makeup.  Which seems totally not real, but if it is, I love her even more.  And can we talk about Pippa?  Talk about stealing the show!  My hot maid of honor will not be wearing such a form-fitting dress.  I don’t believe in making your ladies look ugly by any means, but the form-fitting sleek, hot-girl dress… I dunno.  But really though, Kate clearly wins.  She’s all married to a royal now.  Not that I would want that.  I’d really actually prefer not to be Queen, believe it or not.  I don’t want everyone looking at me and scrutinizing me.  I like to fly under the radar.  This is why I don’t check in places on the Facebook.  But that’s neither here nor there.  I’d still stick with Harry, just saying (my thirteen year old self just rolled over in her grave).

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

