we’ll miss you, Blanche.

RIP to my favorite Golden Girl…

In honor of that southern slut, Blanche Devereaux, here are a few of my favorite pearls:

“There is a fine line between having a good time and being a wanton slut.  I know.  My toe has been on that line.”

“I swear, with God as my witness, I will never pick up another man!  … In a library… on a Saturday… unless he’s cute… and drives a nice car.  Amen.”

On why she worn red at her wedding instead of white: “Oh please, it’s bad enough hearing all those snickers as you walk down the aisle, but me in white, even I couldn’t keep a straight face.”

“Nobody ever believes me when I’m telling the truth. I guess it’s the curse of being a devastatingly beautiful woman.”

On the movie Psycho: “It’s the reason I prefer not to shower alone.”

Blanche: Well, I certainly didn’t wait for my wedding night, honey. I couldn’t – I had these urges. You know, in the South, we mature faster. I think it’s the heat. Dorothy: I think it’s the gin.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “we’ll miss you, Blanche.

  1. mallory

    Blanche: He is so sophisticated and charming and rich and handsome. He fairly screams Blanche. At least, he will when I’M through with him.

  2. Nic

    “I haven’t had to disappoint so many men since Daddy tore down the treehouse.”

Leave a Reply

