so long olympics, i’ll miss you.

Well, all in all, I would say we had ourselves a good Olympics.  I decided this year that, if given a choice, I’d definitely go to the winter games over the summer.   I loved the aerial skiing, the halfpipe, all luge and bobsled events, all of it!  It is on my life goal list to attend at least 1 Olympics, preferably many though.

Here are some of my favorite things:

Ralph Lauren dressing the team…who’s more American than that?

Getting in ON:

Read this:  http://today.msnbc.msn.com/id/35439222/ns/today-today_in_vancouver/ .  What do you expect when hundreds of ridiculously ripped, sexy, competitive athletes are plunked down in one spot?  Hotness.  Use your imagination.  14 condoms allocated to each athlete.  Yowza.

Luge:

Growing up I took figure skating lessons, and of course being the shoot-for-the-starts 6-year-old that I was, I was completely planning on going to the Olympics.  Seems that didn’t work out.  Next, I fully intended on going to play soccer.  Again, fail.  So, I’ve been thinking about what kind of sport I can do in the Olympics that doesn’t require having to have been training my entire life.  And (this is clearly based on nothing), I feel like doesn’t require training from birth.  So there’s that.  I like the luge.  I’ll start by going down slides head first at the playground.

Lindsey Vonn.  And most of the other cute girls on the women’s ski team.  They’re just so cute and seem really fun.  Maybe they want to hang out with me.

That crazy-ass stuffed moose that sat in the NBC studio in Vancouver by the commentators, etc.  Does anyone know what I’m talking about?  Ridiculous.  Love it.

Now that we’re done, back to focusing on college basketball and preparing to pick my March Madness bracket.  It’s very serious business.  School?  Eh…not so much.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “so long olympics, i’ll miss you.

  1. Nic

    CURLING is our chance to go to the Olympics, how could you forget?!

Leave a Reply

