The Olsen Twins, Unlikely Designers, Are Finding Success – NYTimes.com

The Olsen Twins, Unlikely Designers, Are Finding Success – NYTimes.com.

No judging.  I’m a little into the Olsen twins.  No,  not like my guy friends from high school all “oh gosh I can’t wait till they turn 18, bow chica wow wow…”  Yes, the ONLY reason you’re not dating an Olsen twin is because they weren’t 18 at the time.  Uh huh.  But really, I used to loathe their ridiculous twin cheesy movies and all of their branded crap that sold at Wal-Mart, but now that they’re a little older, and slightly more out of the spotlight, I think they’re pretty cool.

First off, I really love their line Elizabeth and James.  I haven’t really explored their other one, the Row, because I’m not sure I will ever be able to afford any ONE piece from their line.  But E&J is super cool.  Totally basic, but usually with a cool detail or edge.  I think my favorite part is that they don’t have their names in the either of their lines.  So, if you don’t read fashion blogs or news, then your average person might not know it’s theirs.  Also, contrary to their usual style photographed in the tabloids, the clothes do not look like they’ve been pulled out of the dumpster of a large greasy homeless person.

I also like that they seem to be becoming two different people.  Very cool that one of them has been on Weeds because I’m a huge fan of the show.  But I think I like the quieter, more business-oriented one that wants to stay away from the spotlight.  I’m into that.   When considering which celebrities I’d hang out with (something very important to consider in life, duh!),  I think I’d let them be my friends.  So you can let them know they’ve been cleared.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “The Olsen Twins, Unlikely Designers, Are Finding Success – NYTimes.com

  1. molls

    No judging! I like E&J, too. Mostly because it sounds like something out of a Jane Austen novel, but still …… and it’s not too “boho chic” or what I call “garbage lady chic.” Good post!

Leave a Reply

