Book Slut: Design Edition

I’m sure if you’ve read this blog before, you know that I am a little obsessed with books.  I have a serious problem with the book buying en masse.  It just makes me happy.  I’ve been a little slow to really adapt to the iPad/Kindle revolution because I just like having all my books around me.    All the time.  I’ve been thinking the main aspects of my apartment that aren’t quite styled are my baker’s racks that serve as bookshelves.  Which is just silly, because my books are the most important part!  I think someone’s bookshelf can tell you so much about a person.

When I grow up and have my dream home, I plan to still keep my books front and center.  Like one of THESE:

Love the idea of the curtains that you can close over the shelves if you want a more sleek look.

Interesting combination of a living room and library, thought a little more brooding than my taste.

Cute little reading nook.  That glass table would be replaced with my vintage bar cart (that I WILL acquire some day).

Not sure I have the range of book colors for this – it seems a little too planned, but I love the idea of having your books be the accents and colors that make the room pop.

No room to spare!  Love the chandelier also – I am in need of a chandelier in my life.
Great accent to paint the back of the shelves and also intersperse some art and photos.

1 Comment

Filed under Books, Decorating

One response to “Book Slut: Design Edition

  1. Mallory

    OKAY where’s my sliding ladder and red leather chairs ala Beauty and the Beast?

Leave a Reply

