Soup Soup Soup

chicken tortilla soup — Eat, Live, Run.

I made this soup tonight from one of my favorite blogs – it was yummy, but definitely not the same as my favorite tortilla soup, from Mi Cocina – as any Dallasites know, it’s a staple.  I can’t figure out what is so good about it compared to all other tortilla soups (and there are many a soup of this type in Dallas) – maybe they put crack in it.  I did forget the cheese for mine though, so that could be one problem – it’s really probably the most important part!  Still good though, but next time I’m going to go a very different direction and try this tomato-based tortilla soup.  And someday, hopefully come up with my own secret perfect recipe.  But I’ve been really interested in soup lately – it’s finally getting a tiny bit cooler (this weekend was perfect!), so I want comfy homey food.  I made this crock pot soup last week…and ate it four days last week for dinner.  I’m going to make this Skinny Baked Potato Soup soon, hopefully sometime this week.  Cooking really has become therapy for me, I wish I had more time to do it.  I wish I could just not work and have a food blog and fiddle around and make everything from scratch all the time.  Sigh.

photo from Eat, Live, Run

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

